There Were Flaws

from by Zero Stroke

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The EP comes in a high quality case with an 8 page full-colour booklet containing the artwork of Jethro Stebbings and Nicholas Raine and the lyrics to the 5 track EP.

    Includes unlimited streaming of As The Colours Seep via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $7 USD or more 


  • T-Shirt/Apparel

    High quality silk screen printed shirts with artwork by Nicholas Raine. Printed on black shirts from a supplier to Billabong.
    ships out within 3 days

      $12 USD or more 



"There Were Flaws" is the 5th and final track of the debut EP from Zero Stroke entitled "As the Colours Seep"


Mirrors fall to the pieces we all see now
Echo images repeated and scored

The times there were flaws in the eyes of the head
They looked back and saw through it all instead

Now it’s clear and so revealing
What I thought was concealing
In its light it’s so appealing
In all its naked shame

In the fall, in the pieces in the glints and shards
With inglorious enticing bonds

That reflects the path told not to retread
For something opaquely alluring instead

In the mess of euphoria it’s dull and slow
In the mess of euphoria I will let go
It seems what’s behind is impossibly steep
Instead find a whole life of waiting for sleep


A feeling all but chained
A distrust trained
A past reflected and a future mould projected
Lost adulation is gained

I’ve created my visions but I’m not sure where to go
Conflicting decisions force me to know

Now it’s clear but oh so fleeting
Or it is just a feeling
That this light is so appealing
In its glorious shame


from As The Colours Seep, track released January 21, 2015
All music and lyrics written, performed and produced by Zero Stroke



all rights reserved


Zero Stroke Cape Town, South Africa

Zero Stroke is a progressive rock/metal band
from Cape Town, South Africa. Debuting live in early 2014, the band consists of
Michael Short on vocals, Chad Adam Browne on guitar, Alex Rohloff on bass and John Yarnold on
drums - four musicians who've spent the past few years working together. Debut EP "As The Colours Seep" now available.
... more

contact / help

Contact Zero Stroke

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns